V is for Vacation

va·ca·tion –

noun
1. a period of suspension of work, study, or other activity, usually used for rest,
recreation, or travel;recess or holiday
One of the most common questions I receive from people that are here in Mexico on vacation is Where do I go on vacation? Living in a vacation paradise I understand their point as they travel hundreds or even thousands of miles to where I live in order to pass their vacations.
Whenever I get a decent amount of vacation time off from work, and when I say decent I mean at least a few weeks, the only place that I ever go is home. Home being London, England.
It’s kind of ironic that I live by the beach in a tropical caribbean country and choose to spend my only vacations in a cold country BUT that is home to me and it’s is actually a nice break from the heat. It also means I get the time to see my family and friends, who I miss so much all the time when I am here. I love being at home when I am there but it still makes me realize that I made the right decision in coming to live in Mexico.
Leave a Reply

