E is for Español

One of the first things people always ask me when they find out I live here is if I spoke Spanish when I arrived and the answer is a big fat NO.. I mean i spoke the basics, Hola..Adios..Tequila but having a conversation or even understanding when someone spoke to me was out of the question.

It probably took me a good two years or so to finally get a good enough grasp on the language to be able to have a conversation without worrying. People always say that the best way to learn is to speak and have people correct you, to me that was the worst idea in the world as I hate making mistakes but now, even i have to say, that it is the best way to perfect the language.

2 thoughts on “E is for Español

Leave a Reply

