Time flies when you’re having fun!

It’s my ‘Mexican Life’ anniversary! Yep that’s right, it was 8 years ago today that I said goodbye to my life in London and boarded the plane to come back to Playa Del Carmen! It’s true, time really does fly when you’re having fun.

The past 8 years have been full of life experiences, learning to live in a new culture, learning a new language, learning to be away from everything I’ve ever known. Has it been easy? Not at all, but I wouldnt change a single thing (ok that’s a lie, I probably would change a few things lol). Everything I have been through has made me the person I am today!

Here’s a glimpse back at some of the best bits of the last 8 years of my Mexican Life..

My first NYE in Mexico

Las casadas de Misol Ha in Chiapas

Monte Alban in Oaxaca

Teotihuacan – Mexico City

Isla Mujeres

My furbabies

Isla Holbox with my dad

Debuting my new truck

My 30th (shock horror) Birthday

And that pretty much brings us up to date.. I’ve travelled all over the country, celebrated ‘numerous’ birthdays, xmas’s and new years, bought a  car, bought a house, sold the car, bought a truck, managed to accumulate 7 dogs and I’m still alive and more importantly still smiling and living my dream…

Living The Mexican Dream

One thought on “Time flies when you’re having fun!

Leave a Reply

