Never Forgotten..

Whilst getting my daily fix of facebook I came across the following quote posted by a friend of mine..

I thought of you today, but that is nothing new.
I thought about you yesterday and days before that too.
I think of you in silence, I often speak your name.
All I have are memories and your picture in a frame.
Your memory is a keepsake from which I’ll never part.
God has you in His arms, I have you in my heart.

It’s hard to believe that my beloved Grandad has been gone almost 19 years this year. I was barely 12 when he lost his fight to cancer, deep down I know he would be proud that I am here in Mexico and following my dreams. RIP Alfred Strudwick. Love you Grandad xx

A very young me and my Grandad

A very young me and my Grandad

Leave a Reply

